About Dr. Virendra Swarup Education Centre

Dr. Virendra Swarup Education Centre has been established under the aegis of Dr. Virendra Swarup, who was a parliamentarian of great repute. His dream of educating thousands came true via the inception of Dr. Virendra Swarup Educational Foundation in the year 1989 - at Kanpur.

Dr. Virendra Swarup was the Head and ‘Kuladhipati’ of the famous 'Dayanand Shiksha Sansthan' that has more than 25 educational institutions, running throughout the State of Uttar Pradesh. Dr Swarup's exceptional focus towards education translated into a dozen Post Graduate Colleges and several Intermediate Colleges at Kanpur. His qualities of unwavering courage and commitment to excellence continue to guide and inspire us.


  • Ashi Srivastava 12D – Winner in National Debate Competition
  • Pavitra Khatri 7E – Winner in Sub Junior National Declamation
  • Diganter Gulati 8E – Winner in Sub Junior Creative Writing competition at State level And represented UP State at the Nationals
  • Kumaresh Sriram(Chess) won Gold in Nationals and is going for SGFI(School Games Federation of India)
  • Aditi Pandey (u-19) won 3 Gold medals and best Archer Award
  • Astha Singh (U-14) won 1 Gold, 1 Silver and 1 Bronze
  • Aditya Dua(U-17) won Bronze
  • Abhishek Ahuja 9B 2 Gold medal in 3000m and 1000m race and is selected for Nationals
  • Srijan Jha won Gold in Nationals and is going for SGFI (School Games Federation of India)


Previous Next




Biology Lab

Chemistry Lab

Computer Labs


Physics Lab